Forgotten Heroes -- Doomrider!

Okay, I give up. I've gotten more than a dozen emails and comments to write rules for Doomrider. You win. Here he is.

For those of you who aren't familiar with this strange and outrageous special character, Doomrider made a splash with his appearance in US White Dwarf #235 many years ago.

Armed with a terrible, "throbbing" Daemon sword and a "pulsating gun of gushing plasma", he roars around the galaxy on his infernal bike pursuing hideous pleasures -- crushing his foes under the flaming wheels of his chromium steed.

DOOMRIDER..........................................................150 points


Special Rules:
* 1 (Unique)
* Power armor

* Blissgiver
Eternal Warrior
Unit Type:
* Plasma gun
Wheels of Fire
* Jetbike
* Bolt pistol

* Frag and krak grenades
He Comes, He Goes

Note: Doomrider is an Independent Character and may be taken as an HQ choice for Chaos Space Marine army. Doomrider rides a Chaos Space Marine bike fitted with a twin-linked meltagun.

Invulnerable: Although once mortal, Doomrider has been raised to Daemonhood by the Chaos God Slaanesh. He has a 4+ Invulnerable save.

Wheels of Fire: Doomrider rides a bike with an unearthly ability to leap over things. Doomrider counts as being mounted on a jetbike.

Summoned: Doomrider must be held in reserve and summoned to the battlefield using the Deep Strike rules. When deployed, he must be placed within 6" of an Icon of Slaanesh and will not scatter. If there are no Icons of Slaanesh when Doomrider becomes available, he cannot enter the battle and is destroyed. Once deployed, Doomrider cannot do anything else in that turn's Movement phase, but after that Doomrider is free to act as normal (including Assaulting on the turn he enters the game).

He Comes, He Goes: While Doomrider is on the table, roll a D6 for Doomrider at the end of the controlling player's turn. On a 1, Doomrider disappears as mysteriously as he appeared and is removed from play. He can vanish on the same turn he arrives. If Doomrider leaves play using the He Comes, He Goes rule, he does not concede a kill point in missions that use kill points.

>>I'd love your thoughts and feedback! If you actually play a game with Doomrider, please let me know what happened. You can leave comments here or email me at

blog comments powered by Disqus

Mkerr's Flywire

Recent Comments

Powered by Disqus